3 years later..

If anyone told me in the year 2017 that 2020 was going to be like THIS, I would have never ever believed it.

I don’t think I’ve used the words “quarantine”, “pandemic” and “masks” till 2020 came along nor did I think I ever would.

As part of Jordan’s policy in combating COVID-19, the tiny virus that dominated our lives, our weekends (Friday & Saturday) will now be a “total lockdown”, until further notice. This means an absolute curfew, whereby no one can leave the house. It would have been issue had I not gotten used to it after a 100-day lockdown at home back in the Spring, when the virus found a home in Jordan.

Today, unlike any other day, I woke up wondering what has happened to my blog. I definitely miss coming here and exhaling all the stress and tension that I felt when reading global news or encountering certain hurdles. But whoever thought that above all what was happening, we will be witnessing the collapse of the world’s health sector?

I leave this here with the intention of coming back and writing about Jordan and COVID-19, the scenarios I have personally witnessed, the stories I have heard and, as a change, where I am in life now.

If you are still catching up with my blog, though I doubt anyone is at this point, I hope you are well and staying safe.

May we live a COVID-19-free life soon.

Till next time.

8 thoughts on “3 years later..

Leave a comment